Kept On Top

As we prepare for our move, there are a few things that need to be kept on top. I’m speaking, of course, about certain books.

This pile, set aside while other shelves’ contents become cardboard mountains, is comprised of favourites: one that I’m rereading, its sequel that I’m preparing myself for, a book I’ve read a few pages of that really captured me and is ready to be fully devoured, another highly recommended book I’m looking forward to digging into, and at the very base of this beautiful stack, my favourite book in the world – I might not reread it in the next month before we get our keys, but it stays with me, pretty much wherever I go.

Books

Books Kept on Top

Leave a Reply

