Baby Pictures

I know it’s just a little thing, but I worry a lot, so I wanted to clear up any doubt I might have accidentally dribbled around.

Yes, I am sad and disappointed that I am not going to have my baby this July, as planned. I sometimes get very very sad looking at other people’s announcements and baby updates and whatnot.

But, I will never tell you to stop showing off your beautiful family.That would not at all be fair. In truth, I adore many of the photos I see and the excitement I know you are each feeling at the fortune and fabulousness that you have received and worked so hard for.

Sometimes that’s not so true. Sometimes I hide your posts. But it isn’t because of you. It isn’t that I dislike you or your pretty baby. It’s that I can’t look right now because I am thinking of the baby I won’t have and the longing overtakes my joy for you and I have to hide your pictures and posts or I will lose my calm completely.

Today I’m in a pretty good place. I still get teary and choked up at odd times and in response to certain stimuli, but overall, I am in a very good place. So today I did look at all your pretty babies and I smiled and I even laughed with glee at how gorgeous these children are in all their chubby cheeked muddy kneed goofy grimacing glory. I am so happy for each and every one of you. You have been so fortunate to bring that child into the world. And I hope someday to join you as a parent. It might not be today, but it will be someday, and I am very much looking forward to it. And I am so happy for you. So happy! Thank you so much for sharing and keep those updates coming. 

 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

