Saint Neville’s Day

When I found out that I was pregnant, I counted out the days until our baby would be with us. 

To my delight, my due date shared a birthday with my literary hero, Neville Longbottom.

For the past fourteen years, Neville has shown me what strength and friendship and love and family and bravery are. One of the greatest heroes to ever step from the page into my heart.

Today is Neville’s birthday. Today was my little bear’s due date.

I won’t be available for conversation today. 

But I won’t mind a bit if you raise your forkful of cake in Neville and Bear’s honor.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wendryn
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 12:54:32

    *hugs*

    Like

    Reply

  2. Dani
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 16:52:23

    I would be happy to. And I just so happen to have some wonderful cake nearby.

    Blessings,
    Dani

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

