Dregs

I gazed longingly across the counter at the Large cup, imagining how sad I would be when I did not drink it fast enough and its remains sat cold and lonely on the break room table until someone took pity on it and threw it out.

I ordered the Medium instead.

I paid and she placed the paper cup and plastic lid on the counter before me. I immediately regretted my decision.

Ten minutes later I sat cold and lonely at the break room table staring longingly at my empty coffee cup.

And rethinking a lifetime of bad decisions.

Leave a Reply

